Hiatus Kaiyote Mood Valiant (Black, 140 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) - Vinyl

Hiatus Kaiyote


Comprised of Naomi “Nai Palm” Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys), and Perrin Moss (drums), the twice-Grammy-nominated group Hiatus Kaiyote returns to announce their new album Mood Valiant, out on June 25th via Brainfeeder Records / Ninja Tune.

The new project comes after the band has been sampled on songs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper, and Drake — with whom Nai Palm collaborated with on Scorpion.

The band travelled to Rio de Janeiro in late-2019 to work on the album with legendary Brazilian arranger Arthur Verocai, which led to the infectious lead single “Get Sun” (feat. Arthur Verocai).

The album was a six year journey, but is more of a hustle than a hiatus — it is an act of love, of courage, of brother-and-sisterhood, of altered perspective.

Side A 1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily 2. Sip Into Something Soft 3. Chivalry Is Not Dead 4. And We Go Gentle 5. Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai) 6. All The Words We Don’t Say Side B 7. Hush Rattle 8. Rose Water 9. Red Room 10. Sparkle Tape Break Up 11. Stone Or Lavender 12. Blood And Marrow

  • Internal ID: JITRE
  • Handling Note: **Please allow an additional 72 hours for this item's shipment.**
  • Format Detail: LP 1 x 140g 12 black vinyl, Black paper inner sleeve , 8 page photo & lyric booklet [w/ download c
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Rock

Where Music Lives ON