Testament The Gathering [Import] (Black Vinyl) - Vinyl



Sorry, this item is out of stock

Testament: Chuck Billy (vocals); James Murphy, Eric Peterson (guitar); Steve DiGiorgio (bass); Dave Lombardo (drums).Recorded at Driftwood Studios & Sound Temple Studios, Oakland, California.Prosthetic Records pays tribute to Testament by offering this special reissue of the band's eighth studio release, THE GATHERING, featuring one bonus track-- the instrumental "Hammer of the Gods." Originally released in 1999 on Spitfire Records, the album came at a time when the metals winds were shifting--nu-metal had peaked, death metal was on the rise, and every classic band under the sun seemed to be reuniting. Testament, always capable of weathering any industry storm, faced the challenge by creating one of the most brutal and relevant albums in its career. Not only was the songwriting tight and intense, but the band benefited from employing some key talent to support its core members, vocalist Chuck Billy and guitarist Eric Peterson. Joining the pair on this venture were legendary metal musicians James Murphy (Death, Obituary), Steve DiGiorgio (Death, Sadus, Autopsy), and Slayer's own Dave Lombardo.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop

Where Music Lives ON