John Lennon Milk And Honey (180 Gram Vinyl) - Vinyl

John Lennon


Sorry, this item is out of stock

Personnel: John Lennon (vocals, guitar, piano, rhythm box); Yoko Ono (vocals, piano); Hugh McCracken, Earl Slick, John Tropea, Elliot Randall, Steve Love (guitar); Howard Johnson (baritone saxophone); George Small, Paul Griffin (piano); Peter Cannarozzi, Ed Walsh (synthesizer); Tony levin, Neil Jason, Wayne Pedziwiatr (bass); Andy Newmark, Yogi Horton, Allan Schwartzberg (drums); Arthur Jenkins, Jr., Jimmy Maelen (percussion); Gordon Grody, Kurt Yahjian, Carlos Alomar, Billy & Bob Alessi, Pete Thom (background vocals).
Producers: John Lennon, Yoko Ono.
Reissue producer: Yoko Ono.
Recorded at Hit Factory, A & R Studios & Sterling Sound, New York, New York, & The Automatt, San Francisco. Includes original liner notes by Yoko Ono.
Digitally remastered by George Marino (Sterling Sound, New York. New York).
Released four years after John Lennon's murder in 1980, this collection of previously unreleased recordings includes the artist's finished songs and demos, as well as contributions from Yoko Ono that reveal her growing confidence in the studio. It's a sign of the quality and amount of the couple's output that there's little, if any disposable material here. Highlights include Lennon's wide-eyed "Nobody Told Me," the poignant lilt of "Borrowed Time," and Yoko's endearing reggae lullaby, "Don't Be Scared." A brief but poignant interview with the couple, recorded mere hours before Lennon was shot, makes a sobering coda.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop

Where Music Lives ON