Howlin' Wolf His Greatest Sides Vol. 1 (Colored Vinyl, Limited Edition) - Vinyl

Howlin' Wolf


Sorry, this item is out of stock

Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. Continuing Jackpot's series of Chess Records reissues, this compilation of landmark original studio singles from Chicago blues artist Howlin' Wolf, were originally recorded from 1954-65. Howlin' Wolf electrified the sound of the Mississippi Delta blues and brought it to Chicago, laying down what would become the foundation of rock ‘n’ roll in the early 1950s. Delivered in his gruff, haunting voice, his lyrics spoke of his hard life experiences and his signature growlin' mesmerized audiences and blues musicians alike. Howlin' Wolf helped make Chess Records a historic label and solidified Chicago as the worlds capital of blues.

1 Down in the Bottom
2 No Place to Go
3 Sitting on Top of the World
4 Smokestack Lightnin'
5 The Red Rooster
6 Spoonful
7 Killing Floor
8 Do the Doo
9 I Ain't Superstitious
10 Who's Been Talking
11 Three Hundred Pounds of Joy
12 Back Door Man
13 Wang Dang Doodle

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop

Where Music Lives ON