Apples In Stereo Velocity Of Sound (Bonus Track) - Vinyl

Apples In Stereo


Sorry, this item is out of stock

The Apples In Stereo: Robert Schneider (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, piano, organ, Mellotron, synthesizer, percussion); Hilarie Sidney (vocals, guitar, drums, percussion); John Hill (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Chris McDuffie (piano, organ, Mellotron, synthesizer, percussion, background vocals); Eric Allen (bass, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Rob Greene (cello); Merisa Bissinger (flute, piccolo, alto saxophone); Jon Hegel (tenor saxophone); Rick Benjamin (trombone); Dane Terry (bongos); Ron Marschall (background vocals).
Engineers include: Ron Marschall, Robert Christiansen, Jim McIntyre.
Recorded at Pet Sounds Recording Studio, Denver, Colorado between May 1999 & February 2000.
Of all the '60s style PET SOUNDS-influenced bands around at the beginning of the 21st century, no one quite inhabits the genre with the verve and invention of The Apples In Stereo. The band evolve organically from one album to the next, slowly discovering new aspects of themselves.
On their fourth album, THE DISCOVERY OF A WORLD INSIDE THE MOONE, they bring the funk to their percolating musical world with tracks like "I Can't Believe," incorporating some slick Dave Davies-inspired guitar riffs along the way. It's clear from the danceable, hummable-yet-gritty "Go" that they haven't forsaken the infectious pop hooks that make them such a consumable commodity. On most of their albums there's at least one moment of surreal, serene, pop perfection, usually horn-generated; here it's the head-bobbing ditty "Look Away."

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Genre: Pop

Where Music Lives ON