Albert King & Otis Rush Door To Door - Vinyl

Albert King & Otis Rush


Sorry, this item is out of stock

Personnel includes: Albert King, Otis Rush (vocals, guitar); Hal White (tenor saxophone); Freddie Robinette (baritone saxophone); Wilbur Thompson (trumpet); Sam Wallace, Johnny Jones, Lafayette Leake (piano); Lee Otis, Matt Murphy, Willie Dixon (bass); Thiotis Morgan, Odie Payne (drums).
Recorded between 1953 & 1961. Includes liner notes by Don Snowden.
Although Albert King is pictured on the front cover and has the lion's share of tracks on this excellent compilation, six of the fourteen tracks come from Rush's shortlived tenure with the label and are some of his very best. Chronologically, these are his next recordings after the Cobra sides and they carry a lot of the emotional wallop of those tracks, albeit with much loftier production values with much of it recorded in early stereo. Oddly enough, some of the material ("All Your Love," "I'm Satisfied [Keep on Loving Me Baby]") were remakes -- albeit great ones -- of tunes that Cobra had already released as singles! But Rush's performance of "So Many Roads" (featuring one of the greatest slow blues guitar solos of all time) should not be missed at any cost. ~ Cub Koda

  • Format: Vinyl

Where Music Lives ON